Country By Design!

I just typed Country By Design into my msn search engine.  The first two listings are for this blog on WordPress!  Yeah!!  I need to try Google and see if the same thing happens. 

I have spent a lot of time recently working on ways to promote my Etsy shop.  I put in an application to join a team, and I created a business web page.  Now you can type Country By Design in your Facebook search box and you will be taken to my Facebook business page.  I also have a personal page.  The business page has an Etsy tab that opens a page on Etsy that highlights my favorites and shows my recent listings.  One click on any item will take you to the Etsy listing.  Pretty cool!  Oh, and at the bottom of the page is a list of my latest posts on WordPress.  How neat is that!!

I listed this table runner today. 

Country By Design table runner

I have eight more squares stitched together from the four different fabrics.  They are all similar but not identical.  I’m going to make a set of place mats with them tomorrow.

I worked four days in a row last week and I was tired when I got home last night.  I’ve been taking it easy today, too.  I’ve watched a little football and made some navy bean soup and custard pie.  Hubby was feeling a little under the weather so I wanted food that would be easy on the tummy. 

We had more snow today.  Didn’t amount to too much, but did cover up all the tracks from the last several days and make everything pristine again.  From my window, it just looked cold.

Baby, it's cold outside!

I’m going to try to catch up with my neighbors yet tonight.  Sorry if I miss some of you!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Country By Design!

  1. mkirkd says:

    I used to have an Etys tab on my FB page but now I see that it is gone.

    How did you set up your CountrybyDeign shop on FB?

Leave a Reply

