New Country By Design place mats

It’s been place mat week here at Country By Design.  Here are the two latest installments.

Place mats with appliqued stockings

I think I like this design with two stockings better than the other ones.  I like the shape of these stockings better, too.  This set is listed on Etsy.

Mother Earth place mats

And this set is for a Facebook friend whom I met on Vox several years ago.  She wanted blue, green and brown in an earthy design.  I’m impressed with what I came up with from my stash.  If they aren’t what she wants, they will be for sale on Etsy.

I’ve ordered fabrics so I can remake the Mad About Hearts quilt that got lost in the mail, and last night I got a request for a couple of throws using fall fabrics, so I had to reorder Arnold’s Attic and Saltbox Harvest, my two favorite fall collections, plus Fabulous Fall from Moda.  I ordered from three different Etsy sellers.  I ordered the heart fabrics from fabric.com and from two different Etsy sellers.  I like to support Etsy sellers as much as I can!

Today is my SIL’s birthday, so we have invited three family members to come over for dinner.  I’m going to grill some chicken.  I have potato salad and a sweet potato casserole started, and I’m going to make glazed carrots.  She baked and iced a German Chocolate Cake.  It’s from a mix, but better than she could make from scratch!

Time to go put my chicken in some lemon juice and herbs.

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment