Another cold day in the country

Ended up spending most of the day today running around, but that’s okay.  After almost 3 days away from my sewing machine, I was ready to hit the ground running tonight.  We got home from hubby’s doctor appointment in the city about 4:00.  It had been cloudy and cold when we left this morning, and it was cold and cloudy when we got home.  Thank goodness we had an assortment of leftovers so we went ahead and ate right away since we hadn’t stopped anywhere for lunch.

All of the Valentine’s Day runners I have made so far were more pink than red with other nontraditional colors, like purple, blue and black.  So tonight, I got out all of my red fabrics and put together a table runner with 4 inch squares.  I’ve been using mostly 5 inch squares lately, but I had several 4 inch squares already cut, and since it isn’t easy to add on an inch, I just cut more squares that were 4 inches.  I have one more row to stitch together then I will have to decide if I want to put something different on the ends, like a large squares with a heart, or a border of some type.  I will have to sleep on it tonight.

Sometime this week I will have to take time to make something for the next birthday party.  Hope my ball pattern comes soon.  I think I could figure something out, but it will be faster to see how someone else figured it out.  No need to reinvent the wheel!

I did some research over the weekend to see what exactly is selling on Etsy.  I think I’m on the right track, I just need to do a few things a little bit better.  I’m thinking about taking some of the items that aren’t selling on Etsy and listing them on eBay just to see what the market is out there.

Should be able to finish the runner I started tonight by this time tomorrow.  I also need to do some laundry, and write a couple of thank you notes.

So far, we are missing all the really bad weather.  It was a bit slick yesterday morning, but warmed up during the afternoon.  It was pretty nice when we got to the doctor’s office this afternoon, but cloudy and windy again by the time we came out.  We got our exercise today by walking from the parking lot to the office building.  We must have parked a half mile away from the door.

Bedtime again.  Wish I didn’t need 8 or 9 hours of sleep every night, but I just can’t seem to function without it.  I did nap a bit on the way home this afternoon.  Here’s to getting more accomplished tomorrow!

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

