countrybydesign:

I’m going to check out this place if I’m ever in Yarmouth, Maine. Sounds yummy!

Originally posted on Gluten-free Medley:

Photo courtesy of Sea Grass Bistro Facebook page.

Last night, my husband and I went out for dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We usually go into the city of Portland and eat somewhere we’ve been before and know the menu has gluten-free options. We wanted something different this time, something special. I let my husband decide where we would go, because he’s the one with the diet restrictions and I wanted him to feel comfortable with a new restaurant. So, he did a general search for gluten-free menus in the Portland area. I’m not quite sure how he found this restaurant, but I’m very glad he did! It’s the Sea Grass Bistro and it’s located in the town of Yarmouth, Maine – about half way between Portland and Freeport (home to L.L. Bean‘s flagship store).

The majority of the menu items are gluten-free and they are clearly marked with a GF on the menu. We both…

View original 207 more words

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Thank you for re-blogging my post – it’s a first for me! I really appreciate it and you’d love the Bistro, it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

