Ladybird beetles

Ladybird beetle

When I posted a photo of this little fellow the other day, I wasn’t sure if it was a lady bug or a Japanese beetle.  It is a picture perfect lady bug, or more properly a ladybird beetle, with bright orange wing covers, black legs, head and antennae, and the white spots on the shoulders and between the eyes.

I went out again tonight, but couldn’t find the spider or the lady bug.  I did find a shiny little beetle on the crabapple tree, but I couldn’t get his picture.

I’ve had one more image accepted by iStock.  It is a picture of a rusty gate that I took a few days after Christmas.  I’m trying to go through my photos and upload the ones I like to Flickr and delete the rest.  I don’t know how many hundreds of images I have on my computer.  I guess I should make copies of all the files, but some of them aren’t worth keeping!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

