Sunday on the farm

 

I was looking at some of my pictures in Preclick Gold and found two more of the cups and saucers that I can't resist sharing.  I'm really impressed with the depth of the shadows.

 

Img_3995Img_3997

I laid out three more sets of squares yesterday, then put them together in a runner.  I decided that five sets was enough and I'm happy with the results.  The only thing I did differently was that instead of working in rows, I put it together in 9 patch squares, then sewed the squares together.  Here's how it turned out.  I will be listing it on eBay.

 

As soon as I finished working on this table runner, I laid out another one using one of the designs I used for some of my Christmas runners.  Here's how it looked laid out.

 

I was able to finish it last night, and send it thru a cycle in the washer and dryer to begin the fraying process.  Since the top is all cotton quilting fabrics, it didn't fray out as much as homespuns do.  But is has nice movement, so I'm happy.  Take a look!

 

I have another runner laid out, and have the first row finished, but may not get to work on it any more today.  I know my daughter works tomorrow, but since the girls have the day off from school and her husband is still home, I'm not sure when she wants me to come down.  So I'm going to do my chores, like watering my plants and the laundry, and try to put away at least some of the Christmas decorations, then go back to work until she calls.  I'll let you know how much I get done.  Later!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

