Quilting from home

Got home just in time this morning for my hubby to take my car to town.  The transmission has been acting up.  He had to leave it at the shop, so I had to take his truck in to town to pick him up!

Finished the table runner that I had laid out before I left.  It's in the washer now.  I'll try to get a picture before the day is over.  I've started on another runner that uses large denim squares.  I adapted the design from a pattern for a quilt that I found online. 

Here's a couple of pictures of the six month old that I take care of in the city.  He is just starting to crawl.  Last week when I left he could only go backward.  Now he can get down on his hands and knees and back up to a sitting position really fast.  And he can pick up one hand and fall forward to try to get to something he wants.  It amazes me how hard he works at learning to crawl.  Sometimes he will end up on his back.  Then he is kind of like a turtle. He knows how to roll over, but he usually just lays there until someone comes along and flips him back over!

 

Img_4013
Img_4016

 

 

He likes to pull his bottom lip into this mouth, so he looks like this a lot.  He has big blue eyes and pretty red hair.

 

 

 

Here's a little smile.  Of course I think he is just the cutest baby anywhere!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quilting from home

  1. Bellerose says:

    What a beautiful baby -great eyes! Is he one of your grandchildren? I know there are a few redheads from your family photo.

  2. Yes, he is my youngest grandchild. He has three sisters that have red hair. The 9 year old really has red hair. The baby's isn't quite that red, just a very pretty auburn.

  3. Darcy says:

    Adorable! I started my career in quilting about 5-1/2 years ago when my youngest was about that age. I couldn't put him in daycare and go back to work so I started writing books at home instead.

  4. Thanks! I started making rag quilted things about that time, too, but my youngest was in college, and I had time on my hands. Now I started blogging because I don't really have time to quilt when I'm here, just a few minutes here and there when the baby is sleeping. I love your designs!

Leave a Reply

