Rag quilting in the city

 

 

Here is the lay out for the red, white, and denim table runner.  I liked this lay out but thought it needed something.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I added satin stitched hearts to the denim squares.  I'm still not sure that is the best I can do, but I put it together anyway.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After I had it put together, washed, dried, and pictures taken, I realized that the second block from the bottom is turned wrong.  I didn't take it apart to fix it.  It is officially an U.F.O. for now anyway.  I'm going to have to find some inspiration to tackle it again.  I should have looked at my picture before I sewed the blocks together!

I think I would like it better if I appliqued hearts on the denim squares.  May try doing that on top of the satin stitched ones. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rag quilting in the city

  1. I'm back in the city. Girls are all back in school, so it's just me and the baby!

Leave a Reply

