Knitting in the city

Since I can't work on my rag quilts while I'm in the city, I have been knitting a scarf.  I used to knit a lot, and have finished several sweaters, but that was before I had six kids!  Since I've been here, I started and finished a scarf based on a pattern in Carri Hammett's book Scarves and Shawls for Yarn Lovers.  Take a look.

005

 

It is done in a broken rib stitch, two by two on the front, and all knit on the back.  Not only did I get it finished, but I also opened an etsy account and listed it for sale.  Check it out at www.countrybydesign.etsy.com.  You can see more pictures there.  Now I'm excited about working on another one. 

I laid out a table runner with purple and green squares before I left the country on Tuesday.  Can't wait to get back home and work on it.  I've never used that color combination before.  It is all homespun plaids, so I hope it works. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

