Rag quilting in the country

Didn't get an early start this morning.  Stayed up too late last night. 

 

 

 

 

Just had to share another picture of my baby.  Actually he is my grandson, but I have been taking care of him most of the time for the past 5 months.  He will be 7 months old on Tuesday.  He has the prettiest red hair.  He was getting ready for lunch yesterday when I took this picture.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got to come home last night.  On my way, I stopped at Hobby Lobby to pick up a few things.  I thing I had planned to buy but bought anyway is another rag quilting book.  It is by Annis Clapp, the author of the book I ordered from Amazon.com.  She uses a slightly different method of making rag quilts than I do, but her basic information is great.  If you are new to quilting and would like to start out making rag quilts, I would suggest picking up one of these books, Made from Scratch Biscuit Quilts and/or Easy Americana Rag Quilting. 

 

 

 

 

 Both of these books are available at Hobby Lobby and online at www.amazon.com.  

Made from Scratch Biscuit Quilts has 8 rag quilts projects that are very nice and not too complicated.  Includes patterns and templates.   

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rag quilting in the country

  1. SweetMisery says:

    Omg what a darling little red head. He looks very bright already.

  2. You know it! Takes after his grammy!!

Leave a Reply

