Rag quilting in the country

 

 

Here is a picture of the homespun table runner I finished last night.  Sorry I don't remember my sources for any of the fabrics.  I found them in a box that I went through on Tuesday.  I haven't used these colors together before, but I like the way it turned out.  Wish I had made the pattern a bit more random.  Once I got it organized, I couldn't make myself change the design.  The backing is off-white muslin.  As soon as I take a few more pictures, I will list it on etsy.  Check it out at www.countrybydesign.etsy.com.

 

I laid out another homespun runner last night, so I'm hoping to finish it today.  Then I need to do a runner for St. Patrick's Day that I have an order for.  Right now I'm trying to make some Valentines for my granddaughters.  They aren't going to be perfect, but I this is my first attempt at anything like this.  I'll post a picture when I get them finished.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rag quilting in the country

  1. Ralpha. Hausmann says:

    I am very interesting in buying your St. Patricks day table runner. How can I get more info?

Leave a Reply

