Success in the city

 

Success, finally!  I have both of the table runners listed on Etsy.  Here is the second one.  I like it better than the first one, but it still isn't perfect.  Most of the fabrics are homespun, but some are just printed quilt fabrics.  I used an off-white muslin for the backing.  There are more pictures on Etsy. 

Looks like I am going to have to do my quilting in the country and my computer stuff in the city.  My computer at home is on it's last leg. 

I did finish the special order St. Pat's Day runner this morning.  Didn't have time to take a picture of it yet.  Will do that in the morning, and try to get it posted before I head back to the country.  My daughter works tonight, and then she is off for a couple of days. 

I didn't get another project laid out before I left, so I don't have anything to work on as soon as I get home.  I think I will make one more St. Pat's Day runner, then start working on spring and Easter things. 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Success in the city

  1. SweetMisery says:

    Ah yes spring will return. I do love your runners.

  2. Thanks! Did you still have ice today? Some of the schools out here were closed today. The last 10 miles or so on the roads today were pretty much ice and slush covered.

Leave a Reply

