More rag quilting in the country

 

Believe it or not, I actually was able to load another picture!  Here is the second St. Patrick's Day table runner.  I will sell this one on Etsy as soon as I'm able to load the pictures.  Don't think I will even try tonight.  I made an attempt to upload the pictures to Flickr, but that didn't work.  I finished the denim runner with appliqued shamrocks, too, but I'm going to wait until tomorrow to try to get the pictures uploaded. 

I really like the way this runner turned out.  I like the contrast of the dark green against the white. 

I started working on another runner like the Valentine's Day one that didn't turn out very good.  This one is looking a lot better.  I'm using the same idea of the large denim blocks, but I'm adding appliqued shamrocks on each one, and limiting the different prints in the small squares.  I'll try to finish it tomorrow. 

It has really been nice to be home for more than 24 hours.  I feel like I have really accomplished something.  Enough for today.  I'll try to post more pictures in the morning.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More rag quilting in the country

  1. SweetMisery says:

    I do love these table runners. I like the idea that each one is an individual.

  2. I think of them amost like children. I take time to make each square one at a time rather than the faster way of chain stitching. I like to think I'm bringing a pile of fabric to life.

Leave a Reply

