Rag quilting in the city

 

Here's the last table runner I made at home.  I just got it listed on Etsy.  I took five 7 inch denim squares, and quilted them to a green print backing.  Then I made shamrocks from 3" quilted squares and stitched them close to the edge to the denim squares.  The top layer will curl back slightly so you can see the white backing.  Each shamrock is made from different green prints.  All the 4" squares are backed with white muslin. 

I came back to the city after lunch today.  I had paper work to do this morning, so didn't get to do any quilting.  The baby had been sick when I left, but he is much better now. 

Downloading pictures goes so much faster with this computer.  It only takes about a minute to upload a picture.  At home, it takes at least five minutes. 

I think I'm finished with St. Patrick's Day runners unless someone else requests a special order.  I already have on order for a spring runner, and I need to make a few things for Easter. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

