Rag quilting in the country

 

Here is a table runner that I actually made last year after Easter before I put everything away.  The print and off white fabrics are new.  The blue on the front and both fabrics on the back are vintage fabrics that I reused.  I especially like using recycled blue fabrics.  They are softer than new ones.  You can see more pictures on Etsy

I've finally come up with a bit of a plan for dealing with the delay in the uploading of pictures.  I just walk away and do something else, or go to another page online.  So far today I've gotten several things done that way, including finally putting away all of the Christmas decorations!  They aren't all carried downstairs yet, but they are all in boxes, and out of the dining room.  I also balanced my checkbook.  I came out within four cents.  That's close enough for me.

Time to go feed the fire, so I'll try to finish the table runner I started on Tuesday.  Still cold and cloudy here.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

