Quilting and photography in the country

I went out after lunch today to see if any of my crocus were blooming.  Found a few purple ones and yellow ones.  Saw a robin, too.  I took his picture, but unless you know what you are looking for, you can't see him. 

 

 

Here's a picture of my dog, Lady.  She just showed up on our back step one day just before Christmas.  She loves kids and will let them hold her tail and crawl all over her.  She doesn't jump or bark.  We don't have a fenced yard, but we never worry about her.  She goes up to visit our closest neighbor almost everyday, but she always come home in the evening. 

 

 

 

 

Here's one of the yellow crocus I found this afternoon. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If I had not been down on my hands and knees trying to take close-up pictures of the crocus, I wouldn't have even seen the rain from last night that was trapped in all of the tulip leaves that are coming up.  It was neat, but hard to get a picture of. 

I did get some quilting done today.  I just have one more row to do and I will have the first of my special order table runners finished. 

I still don't know where I will be tomorrow.  I may have to go back to the city. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilting and photography in the country

  1. Bellerose says:

    What a beautiful Lady! How cool that she just showed up on your doorstep like that and that she enjoys wandering around but always comes home. We have 3 dogs that we took in off the street and they are the most loyal dogs ever. Dogs are great, aren't they? (except for the hair they leave everywhere!)
    All your photos are great -love the water in the flower -good photography!

  2. Thanks! She is the best dog ever. She hardly ever barks, except at night when she is outside. And she is great with children. She will put up with all most anything.
    I love the water in the flowers, too. I guess I had seen it before, but never really looked at it. It was really cool.

Leave a Reply

