Rag quilting in the country

Here's the spring table runner that I finished yesterday.  It's made with 4 inch squares and 1/2" seams.  The backing is white muslin.  It is listed on Etsy, so you can check it out if you want to see more pictures.  I would post more of them here, but it takes too long to load them.  I haven't gotten any quilting done this evening; it took too long to finish the Etsy listing. 

I did work on the farm lease document while the pictures were loading.  About the only other thing I can do while pictures are loading is work on documents in Works.  I was able to edit two spreadsheets and import them into the document, which is something I have never done before.  I think the finish lease agreement looks rather professional, if I may say so myself!

It rained most of the day here again today.  The ground won't hold any more water right now, but at least it is filling up our lake.  I just wish I had been here to clean out my flower beds last week while it was warm. 

I started on a flannel baby quilt this afternoon.  Hope to finish it tomorrow.  Later!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

