Rag quilting in the country in the snow

Hi!  Happy Easter!

I can't believe I have been out of touch for so long.  My computer has been acting silly again.  It hasn't stopped me from quilting, thank goodness.

Yes, we had snow this morning.  Thank goodness the Easter bunny colors his eggs!  It is all gone now, but it was interesting to watch this morning. 

Here is one of the table runners I finished last week.  Each large denim square has a rag quilted appliqued flower.  It is mostly pink, blue, and yellow, and it is listed on Etsy.

 

Here's my latest table runner.  I used some of the Quilt Diva line by Amy Bradley designs for Moda.  Very colorful!  I really had to step out of my comfort zone, but I like it.  I used 5 inch squares to maintain more of the impact of the colors.  Check out the Etsy listing for more pictures.  I spent 3 hours Friday night trying to upload my pictures, and finally gave up.  I think I am going to have to look into getting high speed internet service.  Right now, I just can't justify the expense.  One of the prices we pay for living a bit off the beaten path.  It used to be, if someone came down our road, we knew they were coming to our house.  It isn't that way any more, but we still get up and look every time a vehicle goes by.  Sometimes, the only traffic all day is the mailman!

We had our family get together yesterday at our son's house.  Everyone was there except our oldest granddaugher who had to work, and our daughter and family who live in Texas.  It was just barely warm enough for the kids to go out and hunt for Easter eggs. 

Time to go do some quilting! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rag quilting in the country in the snow

  1. SweetMisery says:

    Happy Easter. Your runners are truly works of art. I love the many colored one.The runner of many colors. Works for Easter also. I didn't see the snow. Slept in after the birthday day bash I was tired this morning.

  2. I was out to the world by 9:00 Saturday night. Sounds like a really neat party.
    We had snow showers off and on all day yesterday. It was pretty and weird all at the same time. Some of the flakes were huge! I tried to take a picture, but they didn't show up.
    Glad you like the runner. It is bright!

  3. Darcy says:

    I like the denim with the applique flowers.

  4. Thanks, Darcy! I'm thinking about doing another similar one, maybe with smaller yellow flowers, with stems and leaves. I have a special order table runner that I need to work on next.

  5. Bellerose says:

    I love this one -it brings me back to my days as a teenager. Very cute!

  6. I really like this line from Moda. I may try to get enough squares to make a quilt.

Leave a Reply

