Rain and quilting in the country

Here is the flannel baby lovie that I listed on Etsy last night.  I didn't take forever to load my pictures this time.  It is alternating squares of white and pink gingham squares.  The backing is alternating white and multi colored dots on white.  I didn't use any batting so the lovie would be soft and easy to carry. 

I did a lot of computer work yesterday.  I had bills to pay, checkbooks to balance, info to download, and on and on.  I got most of it done.  I had a couple of bills to pay yet tonight that I wanted to pay online, but I finally gave up and wrote out checks while this picture was loading. 

I went to my sewing room last night with a plan to make something out of some fabric I have that is the same color as red bud blossums, but I got side tracked by some other fabric and started something else instead.  Does anyone else let their fabric tell them what to do?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rain and quilting in the country

  1. Bellerose says:

    Oh my, Country – this is absolutely darling! Any new mother or little girl would be lucky to have this. You do such wonderful work!!!!

  2. Thanks! These really are soft. Glad you like it! Did you finish your homespun quilt?

Leave a Reply

