Mother’s Day note card

 

I found these buttons at Wal-Mart and thought I might be able to do something with them.  I'm not sure if denim was the best choice for a background.  I have another set of buttons that are slightly different.  I may try something different for a background.  I like the way the "grass" turned out.  I satin stitched the stems, then added the grass strips, then ran the piece through the washer and dryer to "rag quilt" the grass.  Then I stitched on the leaves.  They aren't stitched around the edges, just down the center and the veins.  Then I stitched the denim to the card stock.  I added the buttons last, since they are close to the edges.  They are stitched through the card stock.

Lunch time!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mother’s Day note card

  1. Lizzie says:

    I like the denim as a background – I can imagine these being used for teen birthdays as well.

  2. Thanks! I like the denim one best, too. I thought it would be the other way around. I often have good luck with accidents!

Leave a Reply

