Birthday party in the country

 

Here's a picture of "Papa" with his one year old twins.  Their birthday was April 26th.  We went to their house yesterday for their birthday party.  We also celebrated their big brother's birthday; he will be three next Sunday.  It was rather cool, but most of the kids went outside to play.  The babies wanted to go out, too, but we kept them  entertained in the house.  They are wearing outfits that their other grandma made for them.  Very cute!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here's the white picket fence that we all have been working on for a couple of weeks now.  It really looks nice, and it is nice to know that the little kids can go out to play and will stay in the yard.  The landscaping is the next big project.  They were working on the gates today.  They want a small walk thru gate on each side of the house, plus a large gate that you can drive thru on the garage side. 

It has been beautiful here today.  I went out and hoed my radishes again.  There is a little bit of spinach coming out, but very little.  No sign of the beans or beets.  I used old seed, so may have to replant. 

We had frost again this morning.  It was 34 degrees when I got up.  I took a chance and didn't bring my plants in last night.  It looks like they all survived. 

I added a border to the yellow and white baby blanket this afternoon.  It didn't look quite finished.  I took some more pictures, so now I need to edit my Etsy listing. 

I started loading some of my pictures from yesterday up to Snapfish, but it takes 6 minutes for each picture to load.  Wish my computer was faster!  Guess I should be thankful to have a computer at all. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Birthday party in the country

  1. Jean says:

    The twins are just precious!

  2. Thanks! We have our own twins club. My mom was a twin, I had a set of twins, one of my twins has twins, and my son has twins (the ones in the picture). In addition, one of my other sons married a twin!

  3. Jean says:

    How fun! We apparently have at least one set in every generation going back for some time. We almost didn't have a set in this generation though, but I guess I fixed that! đŸ™‚

  4. Good for you! Are yours 3? They are just a bit older than my daughter's set. Hers will be three on May 11th. They are identical girls. Our son's are a boy and a girl. My were two girls, but not identical. My mom and her sister were identical. Our other son's wife and her sister are identical, too. At their wedding, there were a lot of people who couldn't figure out why the bride was walking up the aisle by herself wearing black. It was her twin sister who was her maid of honor!

  5. Jean says:

    Mine are actually going to be three on May 24th, so your daughter's set are a little older than mine actually. Mine are identical, but they still don't look that much alike yet. There was a pretty big difference in weight at birth, and they're still three pounds and about an inch apart. I think there is only one other st of identicals in my family, a couple great-uncles, the rest are fraternal. I love the wedding story, I know we're going to have some fun stories like that of our own someday.

  6. You are lucky that you can tell yours apart. My daughter's are so close in size and everything else that she even has a hard time telling them apart! The only way I can tell who is who is if I somehow know who they are in the morning, and they put on different colored shirts, and I can remember what they are wearing! For a long time, she dressed one in pink and one in green to make it easier on everyone to tell them apart, but now that they can dress and/or pick out their clothes by themselves, you never know! They are coming up here next week. I'll try to get a picture.

  7. Jean says:

    We still do the assigned colors. Especially now that they're getting closer in size. Now if only we can get everyone to remember which color belongs to which boy. What makes it even worse is that on any given day you don't know who's going to be the adventerous one and who will be the calmer one. I have a couple pictures of the little guys on my blog, some from Easter and some from the park a short while later. It's hard to pin them down together though.

  8. I saw them. Cute! I may have to post two pictures, too. I know it is hard to get them to sit still in one place for more than a few minutes. Good luck with your colors! I know you need all the help you can get.

  9. Jean says:

    Thank you. I'll try to get some better pictures up. Red is for Trevor, blue is for Langdon… We're definitely going to encourage the color scheme when we visit them this summer!

  10. Good luck! Alana was pink and Iva was green, but we'll have to see when they get here next week.
    Another funny story for you. When the twins in the picture from Saturday were born, their big brother was almost two and just beginning to talk. Even tho they weren't always dressed in pink or blue, he called them "Pink" and "Boo" and he could tell them apart. It was pretty amazing.

  11. Jean says:

    Oh, that's just precious. I suppose if you're raised with them it's easier to figure out.

Leave a Reply

