A perfect day in the country

I didn't take any pictures today, so I'll share another one from Saturday.  Here's my city baby at 10 months.  He can take a few steps now, by still prefers to crawl on all fours.  It has been a month since I had seen him, and he had completely forgotten who I was, but I knew he wouldn't remember me, so it was okay.  I was busy helping with the other kids anyway, and taking pictures. 

I worked on my strip pieced place mats again today.  I should be able to finish them tomorrow.  I did some house cleaning today and some laundry.  Also planted some wild flower seed on a bare spot down by the lake.  Hope at least some of them come up.  It is awfully steep and rocky.  I have some ground cover growing in a wagon.  I may take some of it down there.  It is supposed to rain again tomorrow. 

My beets and beans still haven't come up in the garden.  I may have to throw in the trowel and start over.  It has been rather cool at night, so maybe the ground isn't warm enough yet. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

