I went for blooms but all I got was seeds

I wish you could see this blown up to 8 x 10 or larger.  It is perfect!  The little bug is just sitting there in just the right place and the one little parachute is just about ready to take off.  I love it!

I went outside this morning to take pictures of my one iris that is just opening up, but ended up with pictures of seeds.  Strange how that works!  This one is my favorite.  The next one is the seed pods of a hyacinth.

 

The detail in this one when it is blown up is fantastic, too.  The next one is a pine cone.  I like the branch arrangement and angles. 

 

The ambient lighting was perfect this morning.  It was overcast enough that there weren't any shadows and bright enough that the colors are perfect. 

My hubby's brother came out to go fishing this morning, so I'm going to head down to the lake to get a few pictures.  My beans and beets are just starting to come up, so we planted another row of beans.  The radishes are looking good.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

