Being creative in the country

I was taking pictures this evening for this week's Photo Quest.  This one doesn't meet the qualifications exactly, but I liked it anyway.  It is somewhat distorted by the resizing.  It was taken in front of a window with no flash. 

 

I didn't do any quilting today.  I was fighting with a bad headache all day, and it was winning! 

I finished this pot holder last night.  I made this one a little bit different.  It has an appliqued star on a plain denim field on the other side.  It will be on Etsy soon. 

I received my order from JoAnn's today, so now I have the white flannel I need to finish the Moda baby lovie that I started a long time ago. 

Need to clean house tomorrow.  Two of our sons and their families are coming out on Sunday.  I want to finish my camp orders so I can put that mess away.  It is spread out all over one end of the dining room table.  My fabric strip knitting is spread out on the other end, but I can put it in a bag and get it out again without loosing my place. 

 

Have a great weekend, everyone, and Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers in my neighborhood and on Vox!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Being creative in the country

  1. SweetMisery says:

    Happy Mothers day enjoy your family weekend

  2. Jean says:

    Loved the picture of your flower. I love this time of year because of them. All I have blooming at this time is a Johnny Jump Up and my Lilacs are starting to bloom.

  3. Thanks! I'm kind of between seasons, too. All I have blooming right now are the purple iris. It was so windy last night and today that they all look pretty ragged. I have always wanted lilacs, but haven't gotten any yet.

  4. Jean says:

    I love my lilacs, except they have such a short blooming cycle. They bloom like crazy for a few weeks, then nothing. I have some iris that should be blooming soon, and my roses are looking good. I just don't have patience. I want tem to bloom now… đŸ™‚

  5. I know! But they are so worth it. It's like a little bit of heaven on earth.

Leave a Reply

