More iris in the country

I love to take pictures of iris.  I never had paid too much attention to them before I started taking pictures of them this year.  All of my dark purple ones have opened and now the lighter colors are just starting.  This light purple one opened today.  It was so windy that I had to hold it still to take a picture. 

Had to go get a huge filling this afternoon.  Felt terrible when we got home.  Managed to make grilled cheese sandwiches on homemade whole wheat bread with baked beans right out of the can for supper.  Sat down to watch American Idol, then I felt better.  Most of the numbness has finally worn off. 

My city daughter called and needs me to come tomorrow.  The baby isn't feeling very good.  Probably a virus or allergies.  One of the teenagers down the street has been helping her, but a sick baby is a lot of responsibility. 

Here is a picture of one of my light blue iris.  Hope I get back home before all the pink ones bloom.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More iris in the country

  1. Wow, amazing colors! I've never seen Iris' in these colors. Great photos too. It is nice to see such lush flowers and green grass! You are lucky to have these wonderful flowers to enjoy.

  2. Thanks! I know we are very lucky to live out in the country with lots of flowers and green grass. I didn't think iris liked to be wet, but they are more beautiful this year than ever before.

Leave a Reply

