Photo Quest #16 – Photo Journalism

I went to a wedding reception on Friday night.  The photographs I chose for this week's photo quest were taken that night.  As my "assignment", I picked these 8 photographs that I would use as a promotional brochure to show how the space can be used for receptions. 

#1.  This is the one I would use on the cover of the brochure.  It shows the exterior after dark.

 

#2. Tablescape and side lighting.  Real flowers on each table. 

 

 

#3. Dance floor

 

#4.  Dance floor plus space for a band

#5.  Seating

 

#6.  Additional seating

#7.  Romantic view

#8.  Fountain at bottom of hill

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photo Quest #16 – Photo Journalism

  1. Jean says:

    I must say, number one is just beautiful!

  2. Thanks, Jean! This is the first time I have tried taking pictures of buildings at all, much less after dark. I'm pretty happy with the results.

  3. Great job here County! I like the first photo too…well I like them all. You have put the photos together nicely and they would do well as advertising for this lovely place for weddings.
    A few comments for you, In the 2nd and 3rd photos you might try and crop off some of the top of the photos so I brings your eye down to the table and the dance floor. #8 I would crop off some of the left side so you focus on the group at the table and take off some of the top so the fountain shows up better.
    Great job you did with the assignment…hope you learned something new and hope that it was fun for you.

  4. I did learn a lot with this assignment. Thanks for all the great suggestions! They make a lot of sense. I really appreciate all the help you have given me with my photos.

  5. Awesome, I'm so glad you learned something form this assignment. I can see great changes in your photos as your subjects are nicely presented and balanced. Good work!

  6. Thanks! Keep challenging me to think outside the box.

  7. I hope I can, you guys are growing faster than me!

Leave a Reply

