Back home in the country

Hi, Everyone!  Sorry if I have missed your posts the past few days.  My city baby had a virus and needed someone to hold him almost all the time.  I got to come home late this afternoon.  As soon as I could, I went out with my camera.  If you click on any of the pink iris pictures, you can see them better.  They are so pretty this year.  It was overcast with just a hint of filtered light.  I would like to get some shots with early morning light, too. 

These blue flowers are blooming, too.  Does anyone know what they are?  If you blow this one up, there is a tiny bug in the center.  I'm going to have to get a flower book!  I know I planted a package of wildflower seed last year, and this one came back from seed, although I don't remember it blooming last year.  Maybe it is one of the ones that doesn't bloom until the second year.  The color looks pretty true on my moniter.  It is a luscious blue. 

I need to do some more computer work, then get to bed.  So much baby holding wore me out!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back home in the country

  1. Mordacity says:

    I don't know what that flower is, sorry to be of no help, but it's absolutely gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

