A lovely, beautiful, perfect Wednesday in the country

 

Can you bear one more picture of iris?  These are out by our mailbox.  I like the way they are back-lit by the sun. 

It was an absolutely perfect day today.  Started out a bit chilly, but by noon it was sunny and warm.  Lovely!

Got everything taken care of today and was back home by 6:30.  Fixed a frozen pizza for supper and ate quickly so I wouldn't miss much of my favorite show.  I can't explain why, but I love "So You Think You Can Dance".  Maybe it's because I can't dance!  Although, I think I could do at least as well as a few of the ones that they showed tonight.  I hate to miss one single minute of the show. 

A lot of my neighbors posted on Vox today, and I don't have time to make comments to everyone that I would like to.  It is past my bedtime, and I still have a couple of things to look up.  Sorry if I missed you.  I love reading about what everyone is up to. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A lovely, beautiful, perfect Wednesday in the country

  1. SweetMisery says:

    One can never tire of Iris. I posted my honeysuckle fence it is beyond wonderful. So grateful I have a porch I can sit and hear the frogs and crickets and have the powerful smell

  2. I love honeysuckle, too, but don't have any at all. When we lived in Arcadia, many moons ago, we had an old fence row that was covered in honeysuckle. The smell is intoxicating! We have a lake now, so we have lots of frogs. I opened a window last night so I could listen to them. Small joys are the best, don't you think?

  3. SweetMisery says:

    Oh I am sure of it. They give me the greatest pleasures

Leave a Reply

