Iris and daisies in the country

 

We had some rain again last night.  We escaped the storms that came through to the south yesterday afternoon.  I had forgotten that I even had these dark red iris.  They have just started to bloom.  Glad I made it home in time to see them.  It was still overcast this morning, so I went out to take some pictures. 

I'm trying to load a picture of a daisy with a small insect, but I'm having trouble.  In the meantime, I think I've figured out how to take black and white  photos!  I took a couple; now I just have to see if I can do it again. 

I got a couple of pretty good black and white shots.  I'll post them later.  I need a nap! 

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

