A summer Sundayin the country

 

It's a beautiful hot summer day in the country – too windy to take any pictures.  I took this black and white of the daisies yesterday before it got so windy.  They are basically wild daisies that I dug up in the road ditch many years ago.  They have thrived in my garden, and are a nice filler between the iris and the day lillies.  When they stop blooming, I can cut them down, dig them up, or whatever, and I will still have lots of them next year.  I used to leave room for annuals, but now my flower garden is almost entirely plants that come back each year.  I planted a row of flower seeds in the garden, but it has turned into a weed patch, so I may have to hoe it up.  I have some more flower shots that I took yesterday that I will post.  I will load them as thumbnails, so you will have to click on them to make them bigger. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

