Ants and Daisies

After I figured out how to set my camera to take black and white pictures this morning, I had to go out and try it out.  I took some good pictures of my daisies, but it was just windy enough that none of them are in focus. 

When I stopped to take a picture of these small yellow flowers, I saw the one big ant, but when you blow up the picture, there are lots of them. 

I had to go in and work at a wedding dinner at the church hall this evening.  They had a big crowd, but it wasn't too bad.  They had lots of help. 

 

I am becoming a lot more aware of all the little insects in the world since I started taking pictures of my flowers.  I caught this little bee on a daisy this morning.  It was a little bit windy so I had a hard time getting things to hold still. 

I need to do some more catch up work on the computer, then get busy working on the pillow covers that I started more than a week ago. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ants and Daisies

  1. Jean says:

    Very nice. I always love black and white. Everything just seems sharper to me.

Leave a Reply

