Summer in the city

I have taken tons of pictures since I got to the city yesterday morning, but I can't get my daughter's computer to recognize my memory card, so I'm posting a picture from last year, that I took with the same camera on the same memory card.  Anyone have any ideas why I can't load pictures this year?

My hubby planted another field of sunflowers over the weekend, so I'm hoping I can get another set of great shot this year, but with higher resolution.  Last year I had my camera set to take pictures for eBay, and forgot to change it. 

My granddaughters have dance recital practice or dance recital every night this week, so I'm here to watch the baby.  The recital practice takes three hours, and that's too long for an 11 month old.  He would much rather be outside playing.  It is too hot to be out in the middle of the day, but by evening, it is nice. 

I want to take some pictures of her flowers, too, but the sun is too bright now.  I like a cloudy/rainy day best.  Maybe after the sun goes behind the hill…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer in the city

  1. Hello yellow! Great photo, I love this one!

Leave a Reply

