Monday in the country

I've been home for two days now, but haven't had a minute to spare.  Friday night after I got home, I spent two hours tranferring pictures from my camera to my computer.  On Saturday, I had to do laundry, clean house, and make a dessert to take to the graduation party.  It was nice to see everyone one, and the food was good, but we were late getting home again.  I did take a few pictures of a yellow hibiscus that I will post. 

Yesterday we had a house full of family for Father's Day.  I started cooking and getting things ready as soon as we got home from Mass.  By the time everyone came after lunch, it had started to cloudy up, and by 3:00 we got a downpour.  It chased everyone up from the lake, but it did cool things off enough that we were able to enjoy being outside for the rest of the day.  The kids had fun on the swings and at the lake.  Grandpa got to show his granddaughters how to cast with a rod and reel.  That was exciting for them and for him.  Most everyone got a canoe ride, and we had tons of food.  Couldn't ask for a better day. 

This morning I got to do a little farming.  Hubby needed help getting the mower hooked up to the tractor so he could finish cutting his hay down.  We didn't get enough rain yesterday to hurt anything, and there isn't any in the forecast for at least three more days. 

I've been trying to clean up my computer today.  I have too much stuff saved.  It keeps telling me that I've run out of disk space. 

Hope you can see the pink flower on the post.  I took it at my daughter's house in the city on Friday between showers.  It was a really good day to take flower photos.  I'll try to post more of them as I get organized.

I spent my computer time last night applying for a job in the city.  I really like being home, but it doesn't pay the bills or the insurance, so I guess I'll have to put my nose back to the grindstone.  I was hoping to get my old job back out here in the country, but that isn't going to happen, so I'll just go to Plan B.  I'll let you know what happens.  Now to see if I can do some more cleaning!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

