Rag quilting and photographs in the country

I was thinking baby blanket when I started making this project using the Prairie Paisley collection from Moda.  I used off-white flannel for the backing and didn't use any batting.  But then when I was working on it, I decided that it would make a nice table topper or table mat, especially on a small wicker table.  It is 24 inches square.  It was so dark and cloudy this morning that I had to use flash to get the picture, so I'm going to wait until I can take pictures in natural light to list it on Etsy. 

 

Darcy, this one is your fault!  I went outside this morning even though it was raining very lightly to take a picture of the flowers on this weird plant that came back up in my garden this year.  It is huge and ugly, but I decided to give it the benefit of doubt until it bloomed.  Well, this morning it has a couple of rather small yellow blooms.  I took a picture but they were out of focus.  On my way to the end of the flower bed, I saw this spider, so I decided to see what I could do with him.  I forgot to turn off the flash so he was rather washed out.  So I decided to play around with saturation and contrast and color to see what I could come up with.  The detail is still washed out, but I like it. 

We got rain about 3:00 this morning, and another shower just now.  Glad I went out and moved some plants last night even though it was hot and I missed the first part of my favorite show. 

I need to get my desk cleaned off and get my bag packed.  I'm off to the city for a couple of days.  Later!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

