Seattle Sunday in the country

 

I seem to be on a bit of a tangent!  Here is a bunch of just picked green beans.  We have been enjoying fresh green beans and beets from the garden for a week or so now.  That is the best part about living in the country and not working in the summer time! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here's the green beans ready to pop in the boiling water.  I love the way you can tell that the bowl is red from the way it shows through the glass

The wedding yesterday was very nice.  It was one of my youngest daughter's classmates, so I got to see a lot of people that I've sort of lost touch with. 

We are having a Seattle day here in the midwest weather-wise.  It is cool, rainy, and windy.  I did go out and work in the garden - pulling beets, picking beans, tying up tomatoes, and hoeing.  It is a full time job trying to stay ahead of the weeds and the grass that wants to grow where I don't want it to.  I put the beets on to cook when I came up to the computer, so I'd best be checking on them.  Later!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

