Taking pictures in the country

This doesn't compare to Darcy's dragonflies, but it is the best insect shot I've ever taken.  I wouldn't have seen him if I hadn't been taking pictures because he is exactly the same color as the tiger lilly he is sitting on. 

 

Here's my latest experiment with my photo editing software.  Wouldn't this make a really neat fabric design? 

Had an almost perfect day in the country today.  It was cool all day, and cloudy.  The only problem was a little wind.  I spent a couple of hours working in my flower bed.  I completely dug up one section and replanted it.  A couple of the day lillies have bloomed, but right now is a slow time.  I didn't get any annuals planted.  I did plant some seed, so I will have a few later.  Maybe they won't get as ugly in late summer as they usually do since their season will be so much shorter. 

I'm going to do some more quilting tomorrow.  I have an idea for the last set of Moda fabric that I bought earlier. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

