Rag Quilting and Hummingbirds

 

Welcome to July, everyone!  Here is the best of my series of hummingbird shots from yesterday.  I'm going to have to try to get a little bit closer.  I probably need to wait until later in the day so there isn't so much contrast with the bright background.  They were really active when I took this shot.  They drink 3/4 cup of sugar water every day.  I had to refill the feeder before dark last night. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This small table runner is my latest project using Moda fabrics.  I like the idea of using the colors around the edges with the white squares in the center.  I may have to take the Quilt Diva table runner apart and try this design.  I usually try not to take things apart, but in this case, I may have to make an exception to the rule!  I have enough squares from this collection to make another runner, so that is my project for today.  Now I need to go get this one listed on Etsy.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rag Quilting and Hummingbirds

  1. Mah says:

    Don't you just love rag quilts? I made flannel ones for my kids for Christmas. Spongebob for my son and Strawberry Shortcake for my daughter. Then, I made one for my mother with this big old gawdy and cute fabric that had pink pigs all over it! So quick and easy and so cozy in the end! I love these you have done!

  2. Thanks! The biggest ones I have done are baby bed size. I do like working with flannel. I have just started using it as backing and/or batting. Did you post pictures of yours?

Leave a Reply

