Butterflies in the country

While I was waiting for the hummingbirds to come close to me this morning, I happened to notice this butterfly drying her wings.  Since she couldn't fly yet, I was able to get up close and personal.  I should have moved her to a better setting, but I like to take pictures of things the way they are.  It is an amazing picture when you blow it up. 

Need to go out and check on things before it gets dark.  Later!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Butterflies in the country

  1. Thanks! They usually don't sit still and pose for photographs!

  2. Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

  3. Thanks! I'm amazed at how much more detail I see now that I have started taking pictures of everything.

  4. Jean says:

    I haven't been on in a while, but I have seen all your photos. I must say I really love the hummingbird shot, and this one of the butterfly is just beautiful. Can't wait to see more!

  5. I haven't taken many photos for several days now. I'm way behind. I took a shot of my of daylillies this morning. I'll post it soon. Glad you enjoyed the butterfly.

  6. Jean says:

    It was deifinitely beautiful, and I have a big soft spot for butterflies. 🙂 I can't wait to see your lillies, I'm sure the shots are amazing.

  7. We usually have a lot of butterflies, but I don't know if I will be able to get any more pictures. I'll try!

  8. Jean says:

    We get quite a few too, but of course they don't sit still for photos very often.

Leave a Reply

