More country photography

My tiger lillies started blooming today and I thought it would be easy to get a great photograph.  Wrong!  I took several this morning, and none of them turned out very good.  I took a dozen or so tonight and got a couple to pretty good ones.  It is going to take some more trial and error to figure out the best angle and time of day. 

 

I thought the petals on the tiger lillies just had dark colored spots, but when you look close, you can see that the spots in close to the center are actually small projections.  I'll have to try to get a better picture tomorrow.  It was still a little bit early when I went out tonight.  I walked down to the lake to get another water picture, but the lake was still choppy.  Sometimes it looks like glass, but not tonight. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

