Thursday in the city

I came down to the city yesterday because my city baby is sick again.  He doesn't even want his grammy this time.  I haven't taken any pictures so this one is from last month.  I have tried growing these in the country, but haven't had much success.  May have to try again.

My interview at the hospital is this afternoon.  Then I will probably go home.  Have to stop somewhere and look for some shutters.  And pick up a few groceries. 

Talked to hubby this morning.  He said it is raining again.  That is very unusual for us in July.   As a general rule, we get very little rain in July.   Bet I will have to pick beans and zucchini when I get home.  Can't wait to work on the homespun quilt! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

