Friday in the country

I found this fine fat fellow on one of my tomato plants last night.  I hadn't taken my camera to the garden with me, so I brought him to the camera.  I like the contrast of the green against the red of the stepping stone.  I love the markings that Mother Nature gives to insects.  It really does make them hard to see on the plant.  I knew he was there, but I almost gave up before I found him. 

It rain most of the day here yesterday, and most of last night as well, and when I got up this morning, it was still raining.  2 1/2 inches in the past 24 hours!  That is a lot for us at this time of year.  The creek that runs along the west and south edges of our farm is finally out of its banks for the first time this year.  As long as it doesn't stay up too long, it won't do any damage. 

My job interview at the hospital went well yesterday.  Hopefully, they will call me next week to come in for a second interview. 

I started sewing my homespun squares together last night.  I didn't have any of the muslin squares or the flannel squares cut out yet, so that took over an hour.  I finished one row.  I think it is going to be very nice. 

I picked two big zucchini this morning and made four little loaves of zucchini bread.  I may make some more this afternoon.  It is delicious and freezes well, too. 

Lunch time!  Later!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

