Friday in the country

I haven't done any quilting today, or taken any photos, either.  We went to Mass this morning since it was a Holy Day, the Feast of the Assumption.  Then we still had to eat breakfast when we got home.  I had a package to get ready to mail.  That always takes longer than you think it is going to.  Then I went out and picked green beans.   Found one zucchini.  I pulled about half of the beets that are left.  I think they stopped growning a month ago! 

After lunch, hubby decides that he will get up into the attic to look for jars for jelly.  He found quite a few, probably enough for me to go ahead and make jelly from all of the juice I got from the apples. I made another batch this afternoon. 

I need to go water flowers.  We didn't get a drop of rain last night.  It is too dark already to take any pictures. 

This is a picture of the homespun quilt I am making.  I am using flannel for the backing and adding a layer of muslin in the middle to make the seams fuzzier without adding weight.  I don't have any more flannel, and can't find any more either.  May have to look on eBay. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

