Country sunflowers

We drove over to the other farm where the sunflowers are this morning.  They aren't as impressive this year as they were last year, but I think a few of them are worth sharing. 

The bees seem to like them a lot.  You could hear them buzzing around.  I only got a picture of this one. 

I made another batch on jelly yesterday morning, then worked on paper work for hours!  Since I lost everything I had on my old computer, I'm trying to restore my account in Money. My bank will only let me download the past three months.  At least I have that much.  Thank goodness I kept a printout from the end on June, so at least I have something to work with. 

We went to a 50th wedding anniversary celebration in the afternoon.  It was very nice.  He used to do all of our bulldozer work, and she worked for me at school for several years. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

