Blogging again on Friday

I hadn't planned to post again today, but I got some good shots of the hummingbirds tonight so I had to share them.  I went out to try to get the luna moths to hold still for me, but no luck.  So I shot the hummingbirds instead.  I tried some of my flower techniques on them.  I tried shooting with the portrait setting so that the foreground is in focus and the background is blurred.  I also tried different distances to get the degree of flash that I wanted.  But mostly it was luck! 

Here is the crab apple jelly that I made on Tuesday.  It really turned out perfect.  See how clear it is?  You can almost see through it!  My kitchen window faces south, so the lighting was perfect this afternoon. 

 

 

Here are the hummingbirds. 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging again on Friday

  1. the jelly looks yummy and the hummingbirds are great!

  2. Thanks! It just came to me that I should try using my kids and pets setting on my camera to shoot the hummingbirds. I'll have to try that tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

