It’s Sunday!

I didn't make it to Mass today, so I hope this fine fellow was praying for me!  He was crawling all over my hummingbird feeder, so it was easy to take his picture. 

I went back inside to cut up a couple of cantaloupe from our garden, then noticed that the sun was setting.  So I grabbed my camera and went back outside to see what I could come up with.  It was really hazy to the west and the sun was setting like a big orange ball.  I like this shot in black and white. 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Sunday!

  1. Emjay says:

    That's a fine specimen! He looks quite huge? I like the black and white sunset with the white orb.

  2. Karen Lynn says:

    I hope he's praying for all of us! I love the black and white sunset too :))

  3. Thanks, Emjay! The pic is about twice life size. I zoomed and cropped. I like the sunset, too. It's almost poetic, or something. It has a mood.

  4. Thanks, Karen! I wasn't sure what I would get when I went outside. I wanted to get it in color because it was such a cool contrast between the sky and the sun, but the color shots didn't turn out as nice as the black and white ones.

  5. April Tay says:

    Nice! I like the black & white too 🙂

  6. Thanks! Sometimes black and white is the way to go. I've been using it a lot more recently.

Leave a Reply

