Rainy Tuesday in the country

It's raining here this morning.  A good day to go to work!  Last night I was playing around with the left over red and black squares from my Moda Friends and Flowers.  This was what I came up with.  I'll let it lay around for a day or two and see if I still like it. 

 

The next photo is the table runner that I have been working on.  Yesterday I free-hand machine quilted it.  I need to look for some border fabric today.  I'll try to add a close up so you can see the quilting. 

Time to go to work.  Later!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rainy Tuesday in the country

  1. I love leaf patterns. This one makes me want to go dig out all my fall colors and make lots and lots of leaves.

  2. Atlantis says:

    Ooooh … I like the fallen leaves muchly, particularly their shapes!

  3. Thanks, Amy! I was too tired to shop for fabric for the border last night. May have to look online today. I think hunter green would be nice.

  4. I found the leaf pattern in a quilt magazine. I basically followed their layout. If I do it again, I will lay out the stems all the way around the outside of the runner, and scatter the leaves around it.

  5. Thanks, gf! I would like to say that I just whipped them out, but I didn't. I had to trace each pattern and cut out around the lines!

Leave a Reply

