Cloudy Tuesday in the country

I'm not sure how I took this picture.  I looks like a double exposure.  I took it on Sunday morning while I was taking the sunrise shots.  I must have moved the camera while I had the camera set on a slow shutter speed. 

I have been doing laundry and other chores today.  It is cloudy and cool today.  It finally feels like summer is over.  I need to do some more work in the yard, but I'm not sure it will get done. I would have to put on a jacket and shoes! 

I'm making navy bean soup for supper.  I'm going to make corn muffins, too.  I think I'll make some more apple muffins, too.  They are nice to take to work. 

I bought a card reader for my old computer so my sister in law could preview her pictures from her new digital camera.  I think I have figured out how to download the driver onto my computer, then transfer it to a disc so I can load it on my old computer, but I don't have any writeable CDs.  I need to do the same thing with my old printer.  It still worked great.  I just need to install the drivers again.  I would think I would have them on a CD, because I had the computer before I got hooked up to the internet.   Guess I'll have to do some more looking. 

My daughter in Houston called this morning.  She is looking for someone to watch they kids so they can go skiing in January.  I'm going to see if I can get off work for a week.  January sounds like the right time of year to be in Houston! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cloudy Tuesday in the country

  1. SweetMisery says:

    Beans and corn muffins. oh I wanna be there. yummmmm

  2. Atlantis says:

    I'll swap you a blank cyber-CD for a cyber-apple muffin 😀

  3. Soul food. Wish I could send you some.

  4. SweetMisery says:

    soul food yes indeed. I do have a crockpot and this winter I will make beans, and split pea soup. yummmmm

Leave a Reply

