New Country By Design table runner

I have finally finished another table runner!  This is the first one I have made that isn't rag quilted.  This one is machine appliqued and free hand machine quilted. You can find more pictures at Etsy.  I really like the homespun plaid border, and I took the time to hand stitch the doubled binding.  It is really cool how the mitered corners of the binding work.  The design was adapted from one by Rochelle Martin that was featured in the October 2008 issue of Quilter's World. 

I had today off from work, after working for three days in a row.  I put a roast in the oven this afternoon so I would have enough time to finish the runner.  I've already started on another rag quilted runner for Christmas, so that will be my next project. 

It was cool, cloudy, and breezy here today, and it was only 63 degrees in the house, so we finally lit the furnace.  A little heat feels good! 

I have to work both Saturday and Sunday, so I'm not sure how much quilting will get done for a few days.  Still need to reconcile my checkbook before I fix dinner.  Later! 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New Country By Design table runner

  1. Amy Sue says:

    This is beautiful! You are so talented!

  2. Cajunelle says:

    Wow! This is nice….. makes me wanna go make something!

  3. Thanks, Amy! I just love working with fabrics. Working with icing is nice, too. Fabrics are more permanent than icing!

  4. Thanks! How are your projects coming along? Donna has started making rag quilting table runners, too, but she hasn't figured out how to take good pictures so she can sell them online.

  5. That is one reason why I like table runners. You can finish a project in a shorter period of time.

  6. Luke is a senior this year and every thing is crazy busy….so nothing extra is getting done. Say hi to every one.

Leave a Reply

