Another cloudy Thursday

I haven't been outside to take any photographs now for several days.  I took this one at the end of October, just after our first killing frost.  This is a true shooting from the hip shot.  I just leaned over and pushed the shutter.  The cosmos had seen better days. 

It is cloudy and cold here again today.  I need to go put another piece of wood on the fire. 

I'm finishing up another table runner.  It will be my first runner that I have actually sewn squares together and quilted traditionally, even if it is all by machine.  I was just trying to use up some squares I had cut for another project, then not used.  If I get busy, I will finish it today! 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

