Thanksgiving leftovers

I'm finally getting around to editing my photos from the Wednesday before Thanksgiving.  My oldest daughter had come out to the farm with all five of her kids.  Here's the youngest giving the dog a kiss!  He is the youngest grandchild.  He is being held by his big sister who is our oldest grandchild.  Her next to youngest is also in the picture. 

Things have been slow at work this week.  People are still ordering cakes, but we aren't selling that many out of the case.  The only thing worst than being busy is not being busy!  The nice thing about having extra time is doing things that you usually don't have time for.  I made several little cakes today using little four inch round cakes.  They are harder to ice than a big one!  I also decorated several cookies, and made up a bunch of cupcakes.  It is nice to have back-ups in the freezer over the weekends when we are really busy. 

It felt like winter here all day today.  The sun was shining early this morning, but it didn't last very long.  I think it is supposed to warm up over the weekend. 

I don't have to go to work tomorrow, but I'm going to be busy.  I need to finish my pillow, finish my Christmas shopping, return some stuff that arrived yesterday, but I don't like it, and start making cookies.  If I can make a small batch every day that I'm home, I should have a nice assortment by Christmas.  Hubby has to go see his doctor tomorrow.  He has surgery scheduled for next Thursday. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving leftovers

  1. Amy Sue says:

    What is the surgery for?

  2. The rotator cuff in his left shoulder is torn and they need to clean out his left knee. They are doing both at the same time. He had the right side done several years ago.

Leave a Reply

